Leadership Team

Headquarters are located at 405 S. Dayton Street, Kennewick, 99336.

If you have questions regarding your library account including accrued fines, lost cards, lost items, or renewing items, or to book a meeting room, please contact your local branch library.


Kyle Cox
Executive Director

Services include: System-wide administration.

Celina Bishop
Director - Human Resources

Services include: Recruitment, staffing, employee/labor relations, employee benefits and staff development.

Jessie Tomren
Director - Public Services

Services include: Branch libraries, programs and events, and community outreach.

Rose Courneya
Director - Finance

Services include: Accounts payable, payroll, and purchasing.

Jon Stuckel
Director - Information Technology

Services include: Telecommunications, systems administration, database administration, and technology support services.

Associate Directors

Sara Schwan
Associate Director - Advocacy & Development

Advocacy, fundraising, and strategic relationships. Reports to Director - Finance.

Sarah Johnson
Associate Director - Collection Services

Selection and management of the collection and digital resources. Reports to Executive Director.

Carlos Orozco
Associate Director - Communications

Marketing, media relations, and creative and design services. Serves as Public Information Officer. Reports to Executive Director.

Erin Meneely
Associate Director - Operations

Facility management & capital projects. Serves as District Clerk & Public Records Officer. Reports to Executive Director.

Charity Cree
Associate Director - Programming & Outreach

System-wide programs and events, and outreach. Reports to Director - Public Services.

Elissa Burnley
Associate Director - Planning & Evaluation

Strategic planning and implementation, evaluation, surveys, and reporting. Reports to Executive Director.